List of Member States authorities responsible for the preparation of the Social Climate Plans

(November 2024)

MEMBER STATE	Member State national authorities responsible for the Social Climate Plans
Belgium	Federal Public Service (FPS) Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment; Flemish
	Energy and Climate Agency; Walloon Agency for Air & Climate (AWAC); Brussels
	Environment
Bulgaria	Council of Ministers Administration
Czechia	Ministry of Environment
Denmark	Ministry of Climate, Energy and Utilities
Germany	Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action
Estonia	Ministry of Finance
Ireland	Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications
Greece	Ministry of Environment and Energy
Spain	Ministry for the Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge
France	Prime Minister's office - General Secretariat of European Affairs
Croatia	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Green Transition
Italy	Ministry of Environment
Cyprus	Ministry of Finance
Latvia	Ministry of Climate and Energy
Lithuania	Ministry of Environment
Luxembourg	Ministry of Environment
Hungary	Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Economics and Sustainable Development
Malta	Ministry for EU Funds
The Netherlands	Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment
Austria	Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and
	Technology and Ministry of Finance
Poland	Ministry of Development Funds and Regional Policy
Portugal	Ministry for Territorial Cohesion and Ministry for Environment and Energy
Romania	Ministry of Investments and European Projects
Slovenia	Ministry of Environment, Climate and Energy
Slovakia	The National Implementation and Coordination Authority under the Government
	Office
Finland	Ministry of Environment
Sweden	Ministry of Climate and Enterprise