DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE No 215/2016

of 28 October 2016

amending Annexes XIII (Transport) and XX (Environment) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area ("the EEA Agreement"), and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Regulation (EU) 2015/757 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 29 April 2015 on the monitoring, reporting and verification of carbon dioxide emissions from maritime transport, and amending Directive 2009/16/EC¹ is to be incorporated into the EEA Agreement.
- (2) Annexes XIII and XX to the EEA Agreement should therefore be amended accordingly,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following indent is added in point 56b (Directive 2009/16/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council) of Annex XIII to the EEA Agreement:

'- **32015 R 0757**: Regulation (EU) 2015/757 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 29 April 2015 (OJ L 123, 19.5.2015, p. 55).'

Article 2

The following point is inserted after point 21av (Directive 2009/33/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council) of Annex XX to the EEA Agreement:

'21aw. **32015 R 0757**: Regulation (EU) 2015/757 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 29 April 2015 on the monitoring, reporting and verification of carbon dioxide emissions from maritime transport, and amending Directive 2009/16/EC (OJ L 123, 19.5.2015, p. 55).'

Article 3

The text of Regulation (EU) 2015/757 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the *Official Journal of the European Union*, shall be authentic.

OJ L 123, 19.5.2015, p. 55.

Article 4

This Decision shall enter into force on 29 October 2016, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the EEA Agreement have been made*.

Article 5

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the *Official Journal of the European Union*.

Done at Brussels, 28 October 2016.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President

Bergdís Ellertsdóttir

The Secretaries
To the EEA Joint Committee

Dag Wernø Holter Vaclav Navratil

_

^{* [}No constitutional requirements indicated.] [Constitutional requirements indicated.]